Franklin County Brochure

Chamber Brochure

Franklin County Chamber of Commerce Awards
Distinguished Service Award
Phil Campbell-
Red Bay-
County At Large-
Beautification Award
Phil Campbell-
Red Bay-
County At Large-
Business of the Year
Roger Bedford Unsung Hero
Volunteer of the Year
Hall of Fame Award
Franklin County’s Best Kept Secret Award

Franklin County Development Authority Awards
Excellence in Industrial Growth Award-
Industrial Support Award
Industry of the Year
Educator of the Year
Russellville City-
Franklin County-
Robert I. Rogers Award

Franklin County Declared the Watermelon Capital of Alabama

In 2013, Senator Roger Bedford and Representative Johnny Mack Morrow was successful in passing a resolution in the Alabama Legislature declaring Franklin County “Watermelon Capital of Alabama”.

WF Capital

From Left to Right: Representative Johnny Mack Morrow, Senator Roger Bedford, Bobby Bolton originator of the annual Watermelon Festival, Cassie Medley, Franklin County Executive Director, Russellville Mayor David Grissom, Kreg Kennedy, District Field Representative for U. S. Senator Robert Aderholt, Franklin County Probate Judge Barry Moore, Franklin County Chamber of Commerce President (2013) Mike Shewbart.

We are updating the Chamber website and need your assistance.
Please forward your business’s website address to